12:33:00 PM

Chennai super Kings is one of the Chennai based franchise, which was led by Mahendra singh Dhoni, Who is currently the captain of Indian cricket Team. Currently the coach for the team is Stephen Fleming. This club was owned by India Cements, Who paid US$91 million. They will own this club for 10 years. In last year season the team reaches upto the finals lost their contest for the trophy to Rajasthan Royals. This team having the following players in the club

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Anirudha Srikkanth, Subramaniam Badrinath, Arun Karthik, Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan, Abhinav Mukund, Murali Vijay Parthiv Patel, Shadab Jakati, Viraj Kadbe, Suresh Kumar, Napolean Einstein Joginder Sharma, Ravichandran Aswhin, Manpreet Gony, Laxmipathy Balaji, Palani Amarnath, Sudeep Tyagi, Matthew Hayden (AUS), Michael Hussey (AUS), George Bailey (AUS), Andrew Flintoff (ENG), Albie Morkel (RSA), , Jacob Oram (NZ), Makhaya Ntini (RSA), Thilan Thushara (SRI), , Muralitharan (SRI).

The strength for the team is Captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the presence of Andrew Flintoff, star players like Hayden, Muralitharan, Oram, Ntini. Hopefully this time the Chennai super Kings will aim to claim the trophy.

0 Responses to "Chennai Super Kings"

Post a Comment